The 2019 Award Winners are:

Istvan Tork Student Oral Award for 2019: Christopher Small of the University of Queensland.
Presentation title: “SV2A surface pool nanoclustering and recycling in synaptic vesicles is controlled by synaptotagmin-1 in hippocampal nerve terminals.

Sir Grafton Elliot-Smith Poster Award for 2019: Manju Ganesh, University of Otago.
Poster title: “Deciphering the fate of integrated pericytes in mouse motor cortex”.

Mark Rowe Award for 2019: Dr Xiang Li (postdoctoral research fellow), University of Queensland, for his paper: Li, et al. ‘The DNA modification N6-methyl-2’-deoxyadenosine (m6dA) drives activity-induced gene expression and is required for fear extinction Nature Neuroscience 22, 534-544.

AW Campbell Award for 2019: Dr Philip Ryan, University of Melbourne and Florey Department of Neuroscience and Mental Health.

Nina Kondelos Award for 2019: Prof Erica Fletcher, The University of Melbourne.

The Paxinos-Watson Award for 2019: Professor Patrick Sexton, Denise Wootten, Yi-Lynn Liang, Maryam Khoshouei,  Monash University.
For their paper: “Cryo-EM structure of the active, Gsprotein complexed, human CGRP receptor. (2018) Nature, 561(7724): 492-497.”