Members of the Executive and Council for 2019

The Society has an Executive consisting of the President, Past President or the President-elect, Treasurer, Treasurer-elect, Conference Executive Chair and Secretary. The Council currently consists of the Executive plus the Public Officer, seven Australian State Representatives and a New Zealand Representative. All Council members, with the exception of the Public Officer, are elected to their positions and all serve in an honorary capacity.





Professor Cliff Abraham
University of Otago



Professor Thomas Fath
Macquarie University

Thomas Fath



Professor Brian Dean
The Florey Institute

Brian Dean

Conference Executive Chair

A/Prof Kaylene Young
University of Tasmania 

Kaylene Young


Professor Peter Schofield
Neuroscience Research Australia  

Peter Schofield



























Other Council Members


Australian Capital Territory Representative      

Nathalie Dehorter

Nathalie Dehorter

New South Wales Representative 

Yazi Ke

Yazi Ke headshot

Queensland Representative 

Ethan Scott


South Australia Representative

Michael Lardelli

Michael Lardelli portrait

Victoria Representative 

Anthony Hannan

Anthony Hannan

Western Australia Representative

Hamid Sohrabi

Hamid Sohrabi

Tasmania Representative 

Alison Canty

Alison Canty head shot

New Zealand Representative 

Kristin Hillman 

Kristin Hillman photo

Public Officer 

John Bekkers 


Neuroscience Research Representative 

Rebecca San Gil

Rebecca San Gil

Student Body Chair 

Amr Abdeen

Amr Abdeen