Registrations are now open through the ANS Members Area - login here

Download Program here

9th December 2020 (10-5:30pm Australian EDST):  ANS2020 Online Conference and AGM PROGRAM

 10:00‐10:15am: Prof Cliff Abraham and A/Prof Kaylene Young

ANS President and Conference Executive Chair Welcome Delegates

 10:15‐10:45am: Chair – Dr Hamid Sohrabi (ANS Regional Representative for WA)

Dr Robyn Brown ‐ 2020 A.W Campbell Award Lecture

Title ‘Why do we overeat? Unravelling the neural mechanisms underlying

maladaptive eating behaviour’

 10:45‐11:15am: Chair – Dr Kristin Hillman (ANS Regional Representative for NZ)

Prof Kay Double ‐ 2020 Nina Kondelos Plenary Lecture

Title: Hiding in plain sight – what does a new pathology mean for Parkinson’s disease


 11:15‐12:15pm: Chair – Dr Ann‐Maree Vallence (Chair of ANS2020 Perth LOC)

Prof Kate Drummond – ANS2020 Eccles Plenary Lecture

Title: Quality of Life in Brain Tumour Patients ‐ Do we understand it and what can we

do about it?

 12:15‐12:45pm: Lunch break / Break‐out chats

 12:45‐1:15pm: Chair – A/Prof Alison Canty (ANS Regional Representative for Tasmania)

Dr Philip Ryan – 2019 A.W Campbell Award Lecture

Title: The neurocircuitry of fluid satiation

 1:15‐1:45pm: Chair – Dr Nathalie Dehorter (ANS Regional Representative for ACT)

Prof Erica Fletcher – 2019 Nina Kondelos Plenary Lecture

Title: The role of microglia in regulating retinal homeostasis

 1:45‐2:30pm: Chair – Mr Amr Abdeen (ANS Student Representative)

PhD student 3‐minute thesis finalists x 10 Speakers (TBC)

2:30‐3:00pm: Tea break

 3:00‐5:00pm: Chair ‐ Prof Thomas Fath (ANS Secretary)

 ANS Annual General Meeting

Announcement of ANS Award recipients

Announcement of 3MT competition winners

 A/Prof Jess Nithianantharajah and Dr Tobias Merson

Looking Forward to ANS2021 in Melbourne

 Prof Peter Schofield

ANS President’s Closing Remarks

ABCAM LOGO 443C JPGBrain Function ARC and name underChen InstituteAPAC